| |

Amplitude Reboot Coming Soon to PS4


Harmonix has announced that a reboot of their classic Amplitude franchise will be available on PS4 starting January 5. Those who backed the game on Kickstarter with a $40 pledge or higher will have access to the game starting December 23.

Disclosure: We may earn a commission from links on this page

Amplitude features a single player campaign along with competitive and cooperative local multiplayer modes. The campaign is presented in the form of a sci-fi concept album with a narrative that surfaces through the game’s visuals, music, and lyrics. There are also leaderboards available for bragging rights.

The track list includes in-house music as well as songs from video game composers that have worked on Ratchet & Clank, Minecraft and other video games. Here is the entire soundtrack:

“All The Time” – C418
“Assault on Psychofortress” – Single White Infidel
“Astrosight” – Inter:sect Ft. Noelle LeBlanc & Naoko Takamoto
“Break for Me” – James Landino Ft. Noelle LeBlanc
“Concept” – Symbion Project
“Crazy Ride” – Insomniac Games
“Crypteque (1-2)” – Danny Baranowsky
“Crystal” – George & Jonathan
“Dalatecht” – Harmonix
“Decode Me” – Inter:sect Ft. Noelle LeBlanc & Naoko Takamoto
“Digital Paralysis” – Harmonix
“Do Not Retreat” – Komputer Kontroller
“Dreamer” – Harmonix
“Energize” – Harmonix
“Entomophobia” – M-Cue
“Force Quit” – Jim Guthrie
“Human Love” – Harmonix
“I.C.U.” Harmonix
“Impossible” – Darren Korb
“Lights” – Wolfgun
“Magpie” – Harmonix
“Muze (Amplitude Remix)” – Ingrid Lukas, Remix by Patrik Zosso and Nik Bärtsch
“Perfect Brain” – Harmonix
“Phantoms” – Freezepop
“Recession” – Jeff Allen Ft. Noelle LeBlanc & Naoko Takamoto
“Red Giant” – Kodomo
“Supraspatial” – Jeff Allen Ft. Naoko Takamoto
“Synthesized” – Symbion Project
“Unfinished Business” – Shiohito Taki & Junichi Kamiunten
“Wayfarer” – Harmonix
“Wetware” – Harmonix

Subscribe to our YouTube channel for more gaming news, reviews and other original content.