Assassin’s Creed Valhalla Dawn of Ragnarök
| | | | | | |

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla: Dawn of Ragnarök is out now

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla Dawn of Ragnarök

The new expansion of the Assassin’s Creed series goes beyond what gamers imagined.

Ubisoft announced today that the third expansion for Assassin’s Creed Valhalla, Dawn of Ragnarök is now available on all platforms where the game has been released. For the first time in the saga, the current Assassin’s Creed title receives a second year of content, starting with Dawn of Ragnarök, the most ambitious expansion in the franchise’s history.

A new young studio

Ubisoft Sofia, the developer’s Bulgarian studio, has been tasked with the incredible task of developing this third major expansion. In Dawn of Ragnarök, Eivor must embrace his destiny as Odin, the Norse god of Battle and Wisdom. The dwarven kingdom of Svartalfheim is crumbling, and in the midst of the chaos, Odin’s beloved son Baldr has been taken prisoner by the indomitable fire giant Surtr.

Disclosure: We may earn a commission from links on this page

Players will be able to unleash new divine powers as they continue their legendary Viking saga by embarking on a desperate quest for rescue through a mythological world of contrasts.

Dawn of Ragnarök

This new expansion brings a new game system, which allows players to harness the powers of their enemies. These are the Powers, which can be used to suit any play style, including versatile combat and stealth options, exploration, and puzzle-solving.

Players can seize the powers of fallen enemies and use them to transform into a raven for spectacular kills, infuse their weapon with ice to unleash devastating blows, or even resurrect defeated enemies to fight on their side.

Dawn of Ragnarök is designed to offer true progression to our existing players and is positioned as end-game content. The recommended power level to play the expansion is 340, but new players can dive right into the expansion and experience Odin’s story. Valhalla players who have not reached the 340 power level can increase their characters’ stats and equipment within the Dawn of Ragnarök content.

The Assassin’s Creed Valhalla: Dawn of Ragnarök expansion is available now as a standalone purchase from the main game for $39.99. In addition, this expansion can be purchased as part of the game’s Ragnarök Edition, which includes the main game and the expansion.

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla is available now on Xbox X|S Series, Xbox One, PlayStation 5, PlayStation, 4, PC, Stadia, and Amazon Luna.

Watch the launch trailer of the expansion down below.