| |

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla Season Pass details revealed

Assassin's Creed Valhalla

It’s been a couple of years since the last Assassin’s Creed game came out, Odyssey. So fans of the series are probably pretty excited to see the release of Assassin’s Creed Valhalla. Now we have more details on what’s to come within the game.

If you’re a regular reader, you know that we’ve been covering the game pretty extensively. It all started with a teased image. Throughout the year, we saw a deep dive trailer look at the game’s story. And just last week, Ubisoft released nearly two hours of gameplay.

So we’re not going to focus on retreading old news. Instead, we want to highlight what’s to come since Ubisoft just announced post-launch content. Players can embark on new adventures with the Assassin’s Creed Valhalla Season Pass. It’s included in the Gold, Ultimate, and Collector’s Editions (or available for purchase separately for $39.99).

Disclosure: We may earn a commission from links on this page

Season Pass

The Season Pass includes the following content:

The Legend of Beowulf quest: In this exclusive quest, players will uncover the monstrous truth behind the legend of Beowulf, available on launch day.

Expansion 1 – Wrath of the Druids (Spring 2021): In this new adventure, players will journey to Ireland and unravel the secrets of an ancient and mysterious druidic cult, tracking and discovering their members. Diving into Gaelic myths and folklores, they’ll need to fight their way through haunted forests and dazzling landscapes while gaining influence among Gaelic kings.

Expansion 2 – The Siege of Paris (Summer 2021): In The Siege of Paris, players will have the chance to relive the most ambitious battle in Viking history with key historical figures of war-torn Frankia. During this key moment in history, players will infiltrate the fortified city of Paris and the River Seine under a prolonged siege, uncover enemy secrets and form strategic alliances to safeguard their clan’s future.

Free Content

In addition to the paid Season Pass, all players will have access to free seasonal content. This includes both new narrative content and in-game events available after launch.

Each season lasts for three months and is accessible to all player types and levels of progression. The focus is on gameplay and world evolution. Season One launches in December. It includes a new settlement area and the Yule Festival, a traditional Viking festival that players can experience in their settlement.

River Raids are a new game mode that builds on the game’s core raiding mechanic. According to Ubisoft, they will “deliver a dynamic, challenging, and highly replayable raid experience.”

Season One also sees the addition of Jomsviking. Players can create their lieutenant to be part of their raiding crew and recruit from their friends and the community. In Season 1, players will see an update to the Jomsviking feature, which will allow their Jomsviking to earn XP and rank up. The higher the rank of the lieutenant, the more silver players earn.

Lastly, Season One also comes with new player skills, abilities, weapons, and gear, along with new cosmetic items for their settlement, longship, horse and raven. So there’s a lot still to come!