Cyberpunk 2077 language settings vary from region to region on consoles

Cyberpunk 2077

Plan on buying Cyberpunk 2077 on console? You should know that the game has different language settings depending on the region.

CD Projekt RED has announced the various language settings for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. Thankfully, English is supporting in all regions – both voiceover and closed-captioned text. But if you are hoping for a different language setting, you’ll need a specific region’s version of the game.

On PS4, the PlayStation box code is found on the game’s spine. If you buy the game digitally, you should know that digital downloads are attached to the PlayStation Store or Microsoft Store region where the game was purchased. CD Projekt RED says that changing the region after purchase will not change language settings.

Cyberpunk 2077 launches on November 19, 2020 for PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X. The game offers a free next-gen upgrade for PS4 and Xbox One owners.

You can find the supported languages for each region below.

Americas – (PlayStation box code: CUSA-16596 and CUSA-16597)

Includes: North and Latin America
VO – English, Brazilian Portuguese, French
Text – English, Brazilian Portuguese, Latin American Spanish, French, Polish

Europe + Asia + Africa + Middle East – (PlayStation box code CUSA-16579 and CUSA-25194)

Includes: Poland, UK, Czechia, Slovakia, Hungary, Romania, Croatia, Montenegro, Bulgaria, Serbia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Israel, India, Turkey, Russia, Ukraine, Belarus, Latvia, Estonia, Lithuania, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, North Macedonia, Moldova, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan.
VO – English, Russian, Polish
Text – Russian, Czech, Hungarian, English, Polish, Arabic, Turkish

Europe + Oceania + South Korea – (PlayStation Box Code: CUSA-18278 and CUSA-18279)

Includes: Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Malta, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, The Netherlands, Australia, New Zealand
VO – English, French, Italian, German, Spanish
Text – English, French, Italian, German, Spanish, Polish, Korean

Japan – (PlayStation Box Code: CUSA-16496 and CUSA-20476)

VO – English, Japanese
Text – English, Japanese

Asia – (PlayStation Box Code: CUSA-16570 and CUSA-25195)

Includes: Taiwan, Hong Kong, Singapore, Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia
VO – English, Chinese
Text – English, Traditional Chinese, Simplified Chinese, Thai

Tags: , , , ,

Game Freaks 365 participates in affiliate programs to help cover hosting costs and other operating expenses. We may receive a small percentage of sales from affiliate links.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.