| |

EA Announces 12-Game Command and Conquer Set

Experience the award-winning Command and Conquer series like never before! Electronic Arts today announced, Command and Conquer The First Decade, one of the largest PC franchise compilations to date. Scheduled for release in February 2006, the title celebrates the 10th anniversary of this innovative franchise. This special collector’s edition will include a dozen of your favorite CandC games spanning over the last ten years plus a bonus DVD of commemorative video features.

With over 23 million units sold worldwide to date, the CandC franchise has defined the Real-time strategy (RTS) genre with cutting-edge visuals, epic storylines, and rich mission complexities. The series has evolved over a decade, spawned over a dozen titles, and continues to be the genre benchmark by which all RTS games are measured. With its explosive style of warfare, the CandC franchise has grown over the years to span multiple fictional genres, including the science fiction Tiberium universe, the revisionist history of the Red Alert universe, and a twist on modern warfare with Command and Conquer Generals.

Disclosure: We may earn a commission from links on this page

Command and Conquer The First Decade will combine the following titles:

·Command and Conquer (Aug. 1995)
·Command and Conquer The Covert Operations (April 1996)
·Command and Conquer Red Alert (Oct. 1996)
·Command and Conquer Red Alert The Aftermath (Sept. 1997)
·Command and Conquer Red Alert Counterstrike (Mar. 1997)
·Command and Conquer Tiberian Sun (Aug. 1999)
·Command and Conquer Tiberian Sun Firestorm (Feb. 2000)
·Command and Conquer Red Alert 2 (Oct. 2000)
·Command and Conquer Yuri’s Revenge (Oct. 2001)
·Command and Conquer Renegade (Feb. 2002)
·Command and Conquer Generals (Feb. 2003)
·Command and Conquer Generals Zero Hour (Sept. 2003)