Eastasiasoft announces four new games with developer Softstar

Eastasiasoft announces four new games with developer Softstar

Eastasiasoft is partnering with developer Softstar to publish four new games.

Today, Eastasiasoft premiered a “Softstar Special” presentation covering four current projects in the works for release in 2022 and 2023. All titles are developed in partnership with Softstar. The titles include Sea Horizon, Sword and Fairy Inn 2, The Bridge Curse: Road to Salvation, and a new Nintendo Switch version of Xuan Yuan Sword 7.

Produced in cooperation with 45 Studio, Sea Horizon arrives first on Nintendo Switch digitally on October 20th, with PlayStation and Xbox platforms to follow in early 2023. Sea Horizon is a turn-based RPG with roguelike elements and a focus on survival using cards and dice to govern available actions. A wide variety of playable characters offer unique stories and playstyles, and with each run, the hex grid overworld is randomized for maximum replay value. Sea Horizon will be priced at US$14.99/€14.99 and supports English, French, German, Spanish, Chinese, and Japanese language options.

The Nintendo Switch version of Sea Horizon will also receive physical release through online retail partner Playasia, with pre-orders opening this Thursday, September 29th at 11:00 pm Hong Kong time (11:00 am ET / 8:00 am PT / 4:00 pm UK). Only 2000 Limited Editions will be available. Standard copies are open pre-order. Physical editions are expected to ship in early 2023.

Other showcase titles include life simulation RPG spin-off Sword and Fairy Inn 2, first-person cinematic horror The Bridge Curse: Road to Salvation presented for the first time with English language voiceover as well as the Nintendo Switch version of Chinese mythology-inspired action RPG Xuan Yuan Sword 7. These titles are all planned for release in late 2022 to mid-2023. Expect more details to be announced in the near future.

Watch the presentation below!

Tags: , , , , ,

Game Freaks 365 participates in affiliate programs to help cover hosting costs and other operating expenses. We may receive a small percentage of sales from affiliate links.