Final Fantasy TCG Opus XIII: Crystal Radiance booster pack out now

Final Fantasy TCG Opus XIII: Crystal Radiance booster pack

Opus XIII: Crystal Radiance, the newest collection in the Final Fantasy Trading Card Game, is now available in North America.

Final Fantasy TCG is a trading card game developed by Square Enix and Hobby Japan. The first iteration is known as the “Chapter” series. It was published in Japan back in 2011 but never released outside of Asia. It was discontinued to release a second iteration (the “Opus” series) worldwide in October 2016.

Each player has a deck of 50 cards, with no more than three versions of the same card. Players play cards by investing Crystal Points gained by “dulling” (turning from vertical to horizontal) Backup cards or discarding cards. The card game features a diverse cast of characters from the Final Fantasy video game series.

New Booster Set Opus XIII: Crystal Radiance

After their appearance in Opus XII: Crystal Awakening, players should expect to see even more multi-element forwards and use their new solid abilities to gain an advantage over their enemies. Opus XIII: Crystal Radiance also features three new Legacy cards and the first cards from Lightning Returns: Final Fantasy XIII, the third installment of the Final Fantasy XIII series.

This new Opus XIII set showcases brand-new artwork and original illustrations from some Final Fantasy artists that are known worldwide. Some of the artists are Gen Kobayashi, Toshitaka Matsuda, Miki Yamashita, and many more.

Opus XIII launches three new “Legacy Cards,” which are premium full-art versions of highly sought-after cards from previous releases. The three cards are:

  • Vivi [3-017L]
  • Fina [8-060L]
  • Fusoya [9-094L]

This follows the recent release of the multiplayer Boss Deck Chaos.

Tags: , ,

Game Freaks 365 participates in affiliate programs to help cover hosting costs and other operating expenses. We may receive a small percentage of sales from affiliate links.

Humble Choice April 2021 Lineup

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.