Harmonix Reveals 15 More The Beatles: Rock Band Tracks

Home » Retro Gaming » Harmonix Reveals 15 More The Beatles: Rock Band Tracks

MTV Games and Harmonix today revealed 15 more of the 45 on-disc tracks that will be featured in The Beatles: Rock Band. A gameplay trailer featuring eight of the 15 newly announced songs can be viewed by visiting www.thebeatlesrockband.com. Also be sure to read Game Freaks 365’s full hands-on preview of The Beatles: Rock Band.

Following the world premiere of The Beatles: Rock Band at the Microsoft press briefing at the 2009 E3 Media and Business Summit last month, the newly announced 15 songs represent a cross-section of hits and favorites that span The Beatles’ storied career from Can’t Buy Me Love and Paperback Writer to With A Little Help From My Friends and Yellow Submarine, bringing the total number of announced songs to 25.

The 15 new songs for The Beatles: Rock Band and the venues they are featured in are:

· Twist And Shout / Cavern Club

· Do You Want To Know A Secret / Cavern Club

· Can’t Buy Me Love / Ed Sullivan Theater

· I Wanna Be Your Man / Ed Sullivan Theater

· Eight Days A Week / Shea Stadium

· Paperback Writer / Budokan

· And Your Bird Can Sing / Budokan

· Yellow Submarine / Abbey Road Dreamscape

· Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band / Abbey Road Dreamscape

· With a Little Help from My Friends / Abbey Road Dreamscape

· Within You Without You / Tomorrow Never Knows / Abbey Road Dreamscape

· Revolution / Abbey Road Dreamscape

· Birthday / Abbey Road Dreamscape

· Dig A Pony / Rooftop Concert

· I’ve Got A Feeling / Rooftop Concert

Additional on-disc songs will be announced at a later date.

The Beatles: Rock Band allows fans to pick up the guitar, bass, mic or drums and experience The Beatles’ extraordinary catalogue of music through gameplay that takes players on a journey through the legacy and evolution of the band’s legendary career. From the early touring days in 1963 Liverpool to the immortal, final performance on the Apple Corps rooftop, fans can follow in The Fab Four’s footsteps as they traverse the globe during the height of Beatlemania.