| | | | | |

How to change classes in Diablo Immortal

How to change classes in Diablo Immortal

You don’t have to get stuck playing as the same class in Diablo Immortal.

Tired of playing as the same old character? Can you change your class? Here’s how to change classes in Diablo Immortal.

There are a few things to keep in mind before you attempt to change your class though. First, you will need to reach level 35. There is also a seven-day cooldown since your last change. So if you have already done it in the past week, you will need to wait.

Disclosure: We may earn a commission from links on this page

How to change classes in Diablo Immortal

Okay, so you have already reached level 35 or higher, plus you haven’t switched classes in the past seven days. Where do you go in order to actually change your class and how do you actually do it?

Follow these simple steps:

  1. Teleport to Westmarch. The Wakkis Plaza Waypoint is the fastest way to get where you need to go.
  2. Head to Seyenne’s Basilica.
  3. Walk to the end of the basilica and make a right.
  4. Click Shifting Flames [Change Class]. This will give you the choice to read an overview or change your class.
  5. Choose from one of the six classes (as well as the character’s sex) and click the “Next” button.

At this point, you can customize your character’s appearance. Once you have finalized the look that you desire, you can finish up and confirm the class change. Again, note that you cannot change your class again for at least seven days.

Please note that these steps are specific to the PC version of Diablo Immortal, but the same basic information should also apply to Android and iOS devices. Chances are you are playing on mobile since it is one of the best RPGs on iPhone. You can also watch the video below for a brief walkthrough.

Class Change Rules

There are several rules that are worth noting here. The first is that you can recustomize the appearance of your character the first time that you change to a particular class. Your Paragon points are fully refunded the first time that you change to a new class. You retain all of your social group memberships.

After you change classes, you are granted a new set of gear for your new class. It’s important to stress that class-specific cosmetics and gear is no longer available for you to equip once you change classes! So change classes wisely if you are particularly fond of certain gear.

Other important things to note: your Battleground Leadership position will transfer with you to your new class. Last but not least, your Challenge Rift Leaderboard position is forfeited, but you will retain your Challenge Rift progress.

If any of this is unacceptable to you, do not change classes! It’s better that you start a new character.

What are the classes in Diablo Immortal?

Diablo Immortal has six different classes: Necromancer, Demon Hunter, Wizard, Crusader, Barbarian, and Monk. We’ll briefly break down each of these classes in the next section of this guide.


The Barbarian is ideal for melee and physical playstyles.

Savage warriors who protect their sacred ancestral lands with brutal melee attacks, unleashing their undying rage on the demonic horde.


The Crusader is a hybrid character best suited for melee.

Unbending champions of faith who rely on holy magic and heavy armor to withsdand attacks while vanquishing demonic foes with blazing fire and blinding light.

Demon Hunter

My personal favorite is the Demon Hunter. You should choose this class if you like a combination of physical and ranged attacks.

Relentless vigalantes who wreak vengeance on the demonic horde with an arsenal of arrows, explosives, and mechanisms.


The Monk is ideal for melee and physical attacks.

Sacred martial artists who channel divine energy into powerful melee attacks, rapid movement on the battlefield, and wards that protect themselves and their allies.


Like the Wizard, the Necromancer is great for magical attacks. You can also summon the undead.

Masters of life and death who harvest the power of the dead, tormenting their enemies with skeletal minions and dark magic.


Play as the Wizard if you like magic (duh!) or ranged attacks.

Renegade spellcasters who channel arcane energy into powerful combinations of magic that manipulate and destroy their foes.

So that’s how to change classes in Diablo Immortal. You can visit our Guides & Tips page for more game guides like this one!