New lo-fi inspired NieR: Automata album out now

lofi Nier album

Sit back, relax, and enjoy these remixed NieR: Automata lo-fi beats.

Floppy has announced the release of Video Game LoFi: NieR: Automata, a new album inspired by Yoko Taro’s NieR: Automata, in collaboration with Curaga Records. This new album has eleven peaceful tunes, including outstanding songs like “Vague Hope” with vocalist Tiggs, “Amusement Park” with Save Point, and “Treasured Times,” which is a standout track.

An album created for music-loving gamers

Floppy, the musician behind this laid-back record, has remarked that the soundtrack was an important part of NieR’s experience. If you’ve played NieR:Automata, you’ll notice that, in addition to the excellent gameplay, the music successfully conveys all of the scene’s aspects and sentiments.

Disclosure: We may earn a commission from links on this page
lofi Nier album

Floppy’s touch has been applied to the game’s soundtracks without overshadowing its core. Despite the artist’s excellent work, this is his first time working in this genre; yet, he did an outstanding job filling it with wonderful tracks for music enthusiasts who may listen to it on CD, digital, or cassette.

If you want to listen to the album’s ten lo-fi tunes, you may do so on any music streaming site, including Spotify and Amazon Music. If you enjoy game music, you can pre-order the physical CD or cassette editions of the album for just $14.99 here.

Track List

Here are the songs that you’ll find on the soundtrack.

  1. City Ruin – Rays of Light
  2. Peaceful Sleep – Camp Music
  3. Amusement Park
  4. Voice of No Return
  5. Grandma – Destruction
  6. Treasured Times
  7. Vague Hope – Cold Rain
  8. Weight of the World
  9. Blissful Death
  10. Weight of the World – End of YorHa

What do you think of the new lo-fi soundtrack? Leave your thoughts in the comments!

Leave a Comment