PlayStation 5 event planned for Wednesday

After what seems like ages, it looks like Sony will finally pull back the curtain on the price and release date for PlayStation 5.

There have been several Sony events over the last few months. Some have been larger than others, but it appears the big reveal is finally happening. After a leak forced Microsoft’s hand to reveal the price and release date of the Xbox Series S and X, Sony is poised with an answer.

The event is happening this Wednesday at at 1pm PDT / 9pm BST / 10pm CEST. It’s expected to last around 40 minutes, and will take place on Sony’s Youtube and Twitch pages. Those tuning in should expect to see updates on launch titles for PlayStation 5, as well as an update from Sony’s worldwide studios in addition to their development partners.

We’re expecting to see full launch lineup, price, and release date, but what else do you think we’ll see? Sound off in the comments below!

Tags: , , ,

Game Freaks 365 participates in affiliate programs to help cover hosting costs and other operating expenses. We may receive a small percentage of sales from affiliate links.


A penny for your thoughts...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.