PUBG: Battlegrounds under maintenance for 38 hours as game goes free to play

PUBG: Battlegrounds maintenance

Players can soon enjoy PUBG as a free-to-play game. The problem? No one can play it at the moment.

Krafton saw a fantastic chance once the PUBG: Battlegrounds community grew thanks to the mobile versions. Because the game was already free to play on mobile, the developer decided to make it free to play on all platforms. However, owing to in-game server maintenance during the transition, players are unable to play for the next day and a half.

Maintenance for 38 hours

To get PUBG for yourself, go to Steam or the console shops and start downloading right now. PC servers should be back up by 11 p.m. PST on January 11 or 3 a.m. EST / 8 a.m. GMT on January 12. That’s after a 38-hour maintenance period.

It’s worth mentioning that the console servers will be accessible later, as stated by the development team in the current patch notes of the new version. PUBG: Battleground‘s Xbox and PlayStation versions will be out of maintenance one hour later.

Patch 15.2 is now available

The free-to-play debut is timed to coincide with the release of patch 15.2, which adds a slew of new tutorial and training features, including a bot battle versus 99 AI opponents. Another significant addition is tactical gear, which allows you to forego your primary weapon slot in favor of a strong strategic device such as a drone or EMT equipment.

PUBG: Battlegrounds maintenance

The game is now available for free download on the PlayStation Store, Xbox Store, and Steam for PC.

Tags: , , , ,

Game Freaks 365 participates in affiliate programs to help cover hosting costs and other operating expenses. We may receive a small percentage of sales from affiliate links.


A penny for your thoughts...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.