| |

Taito Milestones Switch release date announced

Taito Milestones Switch release date announced

Fans can soon relive ten Taito classics on Nintendo Switch.

Inin Games in collaboration with famed Japanese developer Taito announced today the release date for a new exclusive collection of retro games for the Nintendo Switch. Taito Milestones is a compilation that comprises ten of the Japanese developer’s classic titles in a single bundle.

The Japanese developer was founded in the 1980s behind arcade hits like Space Invaders, Puzzle Bobble, and Arkanoid. It is currently a subsidiary of Square Enix. This new collection, which was announced last year, is a tribute to other games from the company.

Disclosure: We may earn a commission from links on this page

The following ten titles are included in Taito Milestones:

  • QIX
  • Alpine Ski
  • Front Line
  • Wild Western
  • Chack’n Pop
  • Elevator Action
  • The Fairyland Story
  • Halley’s Comet
  • Space Seeker
  • The Ninja Warriors

Taito Milestones is getting both a digital and physical release on April 15 exclusively for Switch.

Watch a trailer for the game below!