| | | | |

Video Game Lofi: Super Mario 64 album now streaming, physical pre-orders open

Video Game Lofi: Super Mario 64 album now streaming, physical pre-orders open

Curaga Records just released its newest album that draws inspiration from Super Mario 64.

Fans can travel back to 1996 with the chill beats found in Video Game LoFi: Super Mario 64. The album comes from artists 88bit and Save Point as a nostalgic tribute to Koji Kondo’s beloved soundtrack. With gorgeous piano arrangements, warm analog synths, and colorful re-harmonization, the album features 11 tracks of reimagined melodies with jazzy LoFi undertones.

“This was a truly collaborative effort,” says artist 88bit. “I’m so glad Save Point approached me about making this with him. This album gave me an opportunity to take the Super Mario 64 songs and reshape and present them in a new light – chill lo-fi.”

Disclosure: We may earn a commission from links on this page

88bit adds: “I’m excited for many of my friends in the VGM community to listen to these tracks. And I’m hopeful that these songs will find their way to people all over, and that those who love the music from Super Mario 64 (and even those who may not be familiar) will enjoy these recordings as much as we’ve enjoyed making them.”


  1. Opening
  2. Inside the Castle Walls
  3. Wing Cap Mario
  4. Bob-omb Battlefield
  5. Cave Dungeon
  6. Dire Dire Docks
  7. Piranha Plant Lullaby
  8. Koopa’s Road
  9. Bowser’s Theme
  10. File Select
  11. Staff Roll

How to listen

Video Game LoFi: Kingdom Hearts is available to listen to right now on Spotify, Apple Music, Bandcamp, Deezer, and Pandora. Listeners that wish to hold the key to this album in their very hands can also pre-order the physical version on CD and cassette from Materia Store.

This is the latest video game-inspired album from Curaga Records. They previously released Video Game LoFi: NieR: Automata, Video Game LoFi: Kingdom Hearts, and Video Game LoFi: Pokémon.