Wonder Boy Collection announced for PS4 and Nintendo Switch

Wonder Boy Collection

Wonder Boy Collection includes four games of the classic platform series in a single collection.

Wonder Boy Collection is a collection of games from the 1980s and 1990s that is coming to Nintendo Switch and PlayStation 4 this year in both digital and limited physical versions. That’s according to Bliss Brain, Inin Games, and Strictly Limited Games. This collection comprises four Wonder Boy / Monster World games that will keep you entertained for hours.

With its spectacular blend of frenetic platforming and action RPG elements, Wonder Boy adventures charmed gamers of all generations and developed a great international audience during the 1980s and 1990s. However, until today, there have been few Wonder Boy games released in the West on current gaming technology.


The Wonder Boy Collection will contain a carefully selected set of essential titles from the series, tailored for today’s home consoles and with expanded features such as filtering, shading, rewind and fast-forward options, and a save-at-any-time option to celebrate the legacy of this iconic game series.

The following games are included in this set:

  • Wonder Boy (1986)
  • Wonder Boy in Monster Land (1987)
  • Wonder Boy in Monster World (1991)
  • Monster World IV (1994)

The physical edition of Wonder Boy Collection for Nintendo Switch and PS4 will soon be available for pre-order in Europe and North America. The digital version of the game will also be released on the same release day as the physical versions.

Watch a trailer for the game below!

Leave a Reply