Xbox Fan Fest Halo 3 virtual tournament registration is live

Xbox FanFest Halo 3 virtual tournament

This month, Microsoft is commemorating the 20th anniversary of the Xbox with an Xbox Fan Fest Halo 3 virtual 2v2 competition. There are $25,000 in prizes.

Players in North America (US, Canada, and Mexico) who have registered for Xbox Fan Fest and own an Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, or PC can participate in the Xbox Fan Fest Halo 3 virtual tournament. To participate in the competition, go to the Xbox Fan Fest website and sign up, then opt-in to the tournament via the Fan Fest Exclusives page to get an email with a Smash.gg registration code.

If you are unable to participate in the event, you will be able to watch the Weekly Qualifiers on the Xbox Twitch channel every Sunday, with the Series Finale airing on July 31st.

Matchmaking ladders will be accessible every Friday and Saturday, with teams racking up points in an attempt to join the top eight teams in a double-elimination bracket in the weekly qualifiers every Sunday.

The Series Finale will be on July 31st in a double-elimination bracket for the month’s top 16 teams. Throughout the month of July, a new set of maps and game styles will be available for the competition, which participants must download.

Schedule

  • Ladder Matches: Fridays and Saturdays (7/9, 7/10, 7/16, 7/17, 7/23, 7/24)
    • Ladder Opens: 2pm PT/5pm ET.
    • Ladder Closes: 7pm PT/10pm ET.
  • Weekly Qualifiers: Sundays (7/11, 7/18, 7/25)
    • Weekly Final Bracket: 11am PT/2pm ET.
  • Series Finale (7/31)
    • Series Final Bracket: 11am PT/2pm ET.

According to the Xbox Wire website, Microsoft expects to host regional FanFest competitions in the future. So keep a look-out for additional opportunities to play. More information on the Xbox FanFest may be found on the Smash.gg page.

Tags: , ,

Game Freaks 365 participates in affiliate programs to help cover hosting costs and other operating expenses. We may receive a small percentage of sales from affiliate links.


A penny for your thoughts...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.