| | |

Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot ‘A New Power Awakens Part 1’ DLC out now

Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot A New Power Awakens Part 1

Bandai Namco announced today that the ‘A New Power Awakens Part 1’ DLC is out for Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot.

In this first piece of additional content, players will be able to unlock Super Saiyan God Vegeta and Super Saiyan God Goku transformations to use throughout the main story.

Here’s more from Bandai Namco:

Disclosure: We may earn a commission from links on this page

As Beerus makes his appearance, Vegeta and Goku will fight alongside to defeat him in this boss battle episode. Set at Level 250, Beerus will be an opponent to be reckoned with, especially since players won’t be able to use the full range of their items to defeat him.

The new content is available for DBZ: Kakarot Season Pass owners. It can also be purchased along with ‘A New Power Awakens – Part 2,” which releases later this year.

Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot is out now on PC, PS4, and Xbox One.

Watch the DLC launch trailer!