Sega Game Gear Micro will have four different models with four games each

Sega Game Gear Micro

We just got new details on the Game Gear Micro, including the game lineup in Japan.

First off, as we reported yesterday, the system will come in four separate color variations: black, blue, red, and yellow. But it turns out that the different colors are actually different models with a different set of games for each.

Basically, it’s Sega’s attempt at getting collectors to pony up four different times for the same product. And given Sega’s decidedly checkered hardware history, that’s not entirely a surprise. Actually, it’s not surprising at all.

What games will you get on each, you ask? Here are the lineups for each model. Keep in mind, these are only announced so far in Japan. So it’s entirely possible that an eventual American release will look different.

Black Model

Blue Model

Yellow Model

  • Shining Force Gaiden: Ensei – Jashin no Kuni he
  • Shining Force: The Sword of Hajya
  • Shining Force Gaiden: Final Conflict
  • Nazopuyo Aruru no Ru

Red Model

  • Revelations: The Demon Slayer
  • Megami Tensei Gaiden: Last Bible Special
  • The GG Shinobi
  • Columns

Do you see yourself buying the Game Gear Micro? If so, which version interests you most? Let us know in the comments below!

Tags: , , , , , ,

Game Freaks 365 participates in affiliate programs to help cover hosting costs and other operating expenses. We may receive a small percentage of sales from affiliate links.

A penny for your thoughts...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.